What Housecall Pro charges, from its published sources: three plans and their included users, the extra-user price Max publishes, annual billing, the feature gates, and the fees and add-ons the plan price leaves out.
Quick answer
On month-to-month billing, Housecall Pro's published standard subscriptions range from $79/month for Basic with 1 user to $329/month for Max with 8 users. Annual Basic billing is $708 upfront, equivalent to $59/month. Your user count and required features affect the plan you need; payment fees and optional extras are separate. Max lists extra users at $35/month each; Basic and Essentials extra-user prices are not published.
- Trial
- Fourteen days of full access on the Max plan with no credit card needed to start; a reminder comes before the trial ends and data is kept if it expires (pricing FAQ).
- Currency
- All prices in USD.
- Fees and extras
- Payment processing, add-ons and usage charges are listed, with what the vendor publishes about each, under fees and costs beyond the subscription.
Check current Housecall Pro pricing (opens in a new tab) Prices may change; verify before purchase.
Starting cost by team size
Prices in USD, standard monthly billing, checked October 12, 2026. Before applicable sales tax.
| Team | Published bundle | Monthly |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Basic · 1 user | $79 |
| 2 to 5 | Essentials · 5 users | $189 |
| 6 to 8 | Max · 8 users | $329 |
| 9 | Max · 8 users + 1 added user at $35/month each | $364 |
| 10 | Max · 8 users + 2 added users at $35/month each | $399 |
These are the lowest subscriptions we can calculate from published prices for a head count; a feature need can require a higher plan (the gate table under "Which Housecall Pro plan do I need?"). Subscription only: the figures do not account for add-ons, payment processing, tax, promotions or custom pricing, and unknown charges are not zero. Where a plan prints a per-user rate, added seats are priced at that rate. Extra-user pricing for Basic and Essentials is not published, which limits what can be calculated and does not make an upgrade mandatory; ask whether a lower-plan quote is available.
Plans and prices
Pricing basis: USD · before applicable sales tax · Standard prices checked · vendor pricing page
Vendor: "All prices are in USD and are exclusive of sales tax. Sales tax may apply depending on your state of residence." Annual prices are shown under the "Annual" billing cycle with the monthly saving stated per plan; the FAQ: no long-term contracts, cancelling is "simple and hassle-free". Availability and pricing outside the United States are not stated. On 2026-10-03 the plan cards are rendered only after the page's plan-finder quiz (industry, team size, goals); the figures here are read from the page's markup and from the quiz's result card, which prints the annual figure and the USD sentence.
| Plan and users | Monthly billing | Annual upfront |
|---|---|---|
| Basic · 1 user Extra-user price: not published | $79/month | $708/year $59/month equivalent |
| Essentials · 5 users Extra-user price: not published | $189/month | $1,788/year $149/month equivalent |
| Max · 8 users + $35/month per additional user | $329/month | $3,588/year $299/month equivalent |
Standard (ongoing) rates in USD, before applicable sales tax, as of October 12, 2026. The annual figure is calculated as 12 times the vendor's published billed-annually monthly rate and is paid up front; confirm the final annual charge at checkout. The vendor publishes seat counts of 1 user, 5 users, 8 users. Where a plan prints a per-user rate, a team above the included seats adds users at that rate; where it prints none, the next publicly priced bundle is the option that can be calculated, and whether a lower-plan quote can add users is not published.
What each plan adds, from the vendor's plan cards and comparison table:
- Basic: One user with online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoicing, payments, a price book, job costing and review management.
- Essentials: Five users, plus routes, flat-rate pricing, checklist automations, photo reports, employee GPS tracking, commissions and QuickBooks Online sync.
- Max: Eight users, plus the sales proposal tool, recurring service plans, route optimization, open API access, dedicated onboarding and escalated phone support.
The Essentials card printed an extra-user rate in September 2026 and no longer does. Max prints one, which the team-size table applies at the monthly rate; whether it carries the same annual discount as the base plan is not stated, so no annual figure is given for added users.
Which Housecall Pro plan do I need?
Head count sets the floor among the publicly priced bundles; a feature gate can raise it. Routes, photo reports, checklist automations and the accounting sync begin on Essentials; recurring service plans, route optimization and the open API on Max.
Basis: standard monthly-billing rate, USD, before payment processing, tax and any promotion. A subscription price is not a total operating cost.
| Team | Need | Publicly priced option | Monthly subscription | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | Online booking | Basic 1 user | $79/month | Included from Basic. |
| 1 user | Job costing on every job | Basic 1 user | $79/month | Job costing: included from Basic. |
| 2 users | Invoices synced to QuickBooks Online | Essentials 5 users | $189/month | QuickBooks Online sync: included from Essentials. |
| 3 users | Photo reports on every job | Essentials 5 users | $189/month | Photo reports and annotations: included from Essentials. |
| 6 users | Routes for a six-person team | Max 8 users | $329/month | Routes: included from Essentials. Essentials includes 5 users and publishes no extra-user rate, so Max at $329/month is the lowest calculable published option; confirm whether Essentials can add users by quote. |
| 7 users | Employee GPS tracking for a seven-person crew | Max 8 users | $329/month | Employee GPS tracking: included from Essentials. Essentials includes 5 users and publishes no extra-user rate, so Max at $329/month is the lowest calculable published option; confirm whether Essentials can add users by quote. |
| 5 users | Recurring service plans | Max 8 users | $329/month | Included from Max. |
| 8 users | API access for an in-house integration | Max 8 users | $329/month | Open API access: included from Max. |
Not a recommendation. A feature a plan includes is never charged again as an add-on; an add-on's price is its published subscription, and a usage charge or an included allowance the vendor has not settled is not part of the figure. Where a lower plan includes the feature but publishes no extra-user rate, the option shown is the lowest we can calculate from published prices, not a required upgrade.
| Feature | Included from | Lower-plan availability | Status and qualifier |
|---|---|---|---|
| Online booking | Basic | — | Documented |
| Review management | Basic | — | Documented |
| Price book [1] | Basic | — | Documented |
| Job costing [2] | Basic | — | Documented |
| Routes | Essentials | Not included | Documented |
| Flat-rate pricing | Essentials | Not included | Documented |
| Checklist automations | Essentials | Not included | Documented |
| Photo reports and annotations | Essentials | Not included | Documented |
| Employee GPS tracking | Essentials | Not included | Documented |
| Commissions | Essentials | Not included | Documented |
| QuickBooks Online sync | Essentials | Not included | Documented |
| Sales proposal tool | Max | Paid add-on, price not published | Bundled into Max at a stated "$40/mo value"; listed as an add-on for the lower plans without a price. |
| Recurring service plans | Max | Not included | Documented |
| Route optimization | Max | Not included | Documented |
| Open API access [3] | Max | Not included | Help center: "API is available only to Pros on a MAX plan"; only Admin users generate keys. |
| Dedicated onboarding specialist | Max | Not included | Documented |
| Escalated phone support | Max | Not included | Documented |
| CSR AI (24/7 AI call answering) [4] | Not included on any plan | Paid add-on, price not published | Sold separately on any plan (AI Team page); no price is published. |
Source: the vendor's pricing page at housecallpro.com (its plan comparison table or plan cards), as of October 9, 2026, except where a row's numbered note names another source. "Included from" is the lowest plan the vendor documents as including the feature at no extra charge. "Lower-plan availability": "Not included" where the vendor's own table or cards place the feature on a higher plan, "Paid add-on" where it sells the feature separately (with the price where one is published), "Not documented" where the sources say nothing either way, and an em dash where the feature is on the entry plan. "Documented" means a source supports the scoped claim. Prices in USD.
Source and exception notes for the gate table (4)
- Price book: Basic plan card (read 2026-10-03): "Price book".
- Job costing: Basic plan card (read 2026-10-03): "Job costing".
- Open API access: Max plan card: "Open API access"; pricing FAQ: "our MAX plan offers access to Zapier and our open API". Help-center article "API Overview" (read 2026-10-03): "API is available only to Pros on a MAX plan"; "only Admin users can generate API Keys".
- CSR AI (24/7 AI call answering): AI Team page (read 2026-10-03): "Try Housecall Pro for free. CSR AI sold separately"; "CSR AI 24/7 call answering is a paid feature". Marketing AI, CSR AI (chat), Analyst AI, Coach AI and Help AI are "always on and included ... for all plans". The pricing page lists CSR AI among add-ons without a price.
Fees and costs beyond the subscription
-
Card processing Payment fee
from 2.59% (as low as) per transaction
Advertised starting rate
The actual rate for your account and card types, any fixed per-transaction fee, and the country scope. Payments processed through Housecall Pro; neither the pricing page nor the payments page names a country.
-
Bank payments (ACH) Payment fee
1% per transaction
Published
Any cap or minimum, and the country scope. Payments processed through Housecall Pro; neither the pricing page nor the payments page names a country.
-
Instant payouts (Instapay) Payout fee
The payments page FAQ: card payout times "Typically 30 minutes for Instapay. Two business days for standard card payments"; no fee is stated.
Not published
Whether an instant-payout fee applies and its rate.
-
Consumer financing (Wisetack) Financing fee
The payments page describes consumer financing through Wisetack for the customer; the merchant's cost, if any, is not published.
Not published
Any merchant fee on financed jobs.
-
CSR AI (24/7 AI call answering) Software add-on
"CSR AI sold separately" (AI Team page); on the pricing page's add-on list without a price. Paid CSR AI call answering is a different offering from the AI features included on every plan.
Not published
The monthly price and any usage charge.
-
Sales Proposal Tool (below Max) Software add-on
Bundled into Max at a stated "$40/mo value"; listed among add-ons for the lower plans without a standalone price.
Not published
The standalone monthly price on Basic and Essentials.
-
Other listed products (Pipeline, Payroll, Voice, Campaigns and more) Software add-on
Pipeline, Payroll, Accounting, Business Coaching, Voice, Campaigns, VGPS/Dashcams, Tap to Pay and Websites are in the add-on area; no standalone price found on the page; paid status not stated.
Not published
Which are paid, their prices, and which plans they attach to.
| Cost | What the vendor publishes | Status | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|---|
| Card processing Payment fee | from 2.59% (as low as) per transaction | Advertised starting rate | The actual rate for your account and card types, any fixed per-transaction fee, and the country scope. Payments processed through Housecall Pro; neither the pricing page nor the payments page names a country. |
| Bank payments (ACH) Payment fee | 1% per transaction | Published | Any cap or minimum, and the country scope. Payments processed through Housecall Pro; neither the pricing page nor the payments page names a country. |
| Instant payouts (Instapay) Payout fee | The payments page FAQ: card payout times "Typically 30 minutes for Instapay. Two business days for standard card payments"; no fee is stated. | Not published | Whether an instant-payout fee applies and its rate. |
| Consumer financing (Wisetack) Financing fee | The payments page describes consumer financing through Wisetack for the customer; the merchant's cost, if any, is not published. | Not published | Any merchant fee on financed jobs. |
| CSR AI (24/7 AI call answering) Software add-on | "CSR AI sold separately" (AI Team page); on the pricing page's add-on list without a price. Paid CSR AI call answering is a different offering from the AI features included on every plan. | Not published | The monthly price and any usage charge. |
| Sales Proposal Tool (below Max) Software add-on | Bundled into Max at a stated "$40/mo value"; listed among add-ons for the lower plans without a standalone price. | Not published | The standalone monthly price on Basic and Essentials. |
| Other listed products (Pipeline, Payroll, Voice, Campaigns and more) Software add-on | Pipeline, Payroll, Accounting, Business Coaching, Voice, Campaigns, VGPS/Dashcams, Tap to Pay and Websites are in the add-on area; no standalone price found on the page; paid status not stated. | Not published | Which are paid, their prices, and which plans they attach to. |
Extra costs can include optional subscriptions, usage charges, payment fees and one-time services. Each row states the price and billing basis we could verify; unknown charges are excluded from subscription examples, not assumed to be free. These vendor-processing fees concern payments routed through that service; a different processor has its own charges. "Advertised starting rate" is a floor the vendor prints as "as low as". A status other than "Published" means the amount has to be confirmed with the vendor before it enters a budget.
The card rate is an advertised floor, so the rate a given business pays can be higher, and no example fee is calculated from it. Standalone prices were not found on the reviewed pricing page for the listed add-ons, and which of them are paid is not stated.
Monthly versus annual
| Plan (entry configuration) | 12 months of monthly billing | Year prepaid up front |
|---|---|---|
| Basic 1 user | $948 | $708 saves $240 vs monthly · one charge up front |
| Essentials 5 users | $2,268 | $1,788 saves $480 vs monthly · one charge up front |
| Max 8 users | $3,948 | $3,588 saves $360 vs monthly · one charge up front |
- Renewal
- Terms of Service (modified July 1, 2026): subscriptions automatically renew for a period equal to the subscription period unless terminated first, charged at the then-current fee plus taxes; periods are month-to-month, annual or another duration described on the pricing page. Pricing FAQ: no long-term contracts, and cancelling is "simple and hassle-free".
- Changing plans
- Pricing FAQ: upgrade anytime with immediate access to more features; downgrade anytime, effective at the end of the current monthly or annual billing period.
- Refunds
- Terms of Service: "Subscription fees will not be prorated or refunded, except as expressly set forth in this Agreement"; a full period's fee is billed; cancellation and refund requests go to [email protected]. The pricing page does not address refund eligibility, so confirm cancellation and renewal terms before prepaying a year.
Questions buyers ask
What does a sixth Housecall Pro user cost?
Max is the lowest published option for six users: it includes 8 users at $329/month on month-to-month billing. Essentials includes five users and publishes no extra-user rate, so a six-user Essentials quote may be available from the vendor, but published prices do not let this guide calculate it. Ask for that quote before assuming you must upgrade.
What is Housecall Pro’s card processing rate?
Housecall Pro advertises card processing at 2.59% (as low as), a starting rate. That is a floor, not a quote: the rate for a given account, any fixed per-transaction fee and the country scope are not published, so this guide calculates no card fee from it. Bank payments carry a stated rate of 1%.
Does the Housecall Pro trial need a credit card?
No. Per the pricing page, the trial is fourteen days of full access on Max without a card; a reminder comes before it ends, and the data is kept if it expires until billing details are entered.
Related pricing guides
Sources and conflicts
Published rates come from dated Housecall Pro sources; totals, savings and examples are calculated from those rates, and the date beside a fact is the date that fact was checked against the cited source. The vendor’s own changes between verifications are dated in the record’s price history. On the verification date the vendor’s plan cards appear only after its plan-finder quiz; the figures here were read from the page itself. How we verify facts explains the rules this page follows.
Sources and verification: 7 sources, latest checked October 12, 2026
Plans and gates
- Housecall Pro pricing Checked Plan prices (monthly and billed annually), users included, Max's per-user rate, the introductory rates on each card, per-plan feature lists, the trial FAQ, the USD and sales-tax sentence, the card ("as low as 2.59%") and bank-payment (1%) sentences, the FAQ placing Zapier and the open API on MAX, the add-on area without prices, the no-contract and plan-change FAQs, and the FAQ line "Add-ons and extra users are optional". Checked 2026-10-03; the plan cards appear after the page's plan-finder quiz. Re-read 2026-10-12: plan prices, users, Max's per-user rate, the three introductory cards and the trial FAQ unchanged; the "Start free trial" buttons link to the vendor's sign-up page (recorded as trial_url).
AI and add-ons
- AI Team feature page Checked AI Team components "always on and included ... for all plans"; "CSR AI sold separately"; "CSR AI 24/7 call answering is a paid feature"; no price (read 2026-10-03).
Integrations and API
- Integrations catalog Checked Integration catalog by category (read 2026-10-03); Zapier listed without a plan, the pricing FAQ places it on MAX.
- API overview (Max plan) Checked Read 2026-10-03: "API is available only to Pros on a MAX plan"; "only Admin users can generate API Keys". No rate limits or pricing stated.
- API Terms of Service Checked The API Program's developer terms (read 2026-10-03): binds an invited and approved "API Developer"; API-only scope; not a source for customer billing terms.
Pricing and fees
- Terms of Service Checked Terms of Service, modified July 1, 2026 (read 2026-10-03): all subscriptions automatically renew for a period equal to the subscription period unless terminated first, charged at the then-current fee plus taxes; subscription periods month-to-month, annual or another duration; fees not prorated or refunded except as set forth in the agreement; cancellation and refund requests by email to [email protected]; the right to revise pricing on notice.
- Payments feature page Checked "card processing fees start at 2.59%"; "A 1% fee is applied to bank payments"; no fee to deposit checks; card payout times "Typically 30 minutes for Instapay. Two business days for standard card payments"; consumer financing offers "0-35.9% APR" to the customer via Wisetack; no country named; no fee schedule linked (read 2026-10-03).